Day 9 – Let me set the pace

Traveling into week two, I feel like 5 hour energy could be created from my bloodstream. Today has been a constant go-go-go.

Beginning with waking up early, unscheduled and scheduled meetings, work, workout with coworkers, birthday dinner celebration with Christine, Leg workout and odds and ends all day.

Beautifully, my precious Savior spoke to me today asking me to allow him to set the pace of my journey. He reiterated to me that if I want to stay close to him ask him the way moment by moment. Moment by moment. This idea so wonderful and completely energizing! As I am waking up early, celebrating a birthday dinner, or writing an email. Moment by moment asking him to set my pace and guide my steps. And trusting that he will. Just free. Pastor Craig this weekend spoke about choosing a life that is Better. About spending so much time with Jesus that you simply crave him. That life becomes as it says in Psalm 63:1-3 …better than life. Our souls crave things of this world but as we allow Him moment by moment to take us on a journey, our lives transform into something better than life. As Craig mentioned…going from a medium well stake to a medium rare stake! Yes, oh my goodness try it. The freedom and the stake.

As I continue into week two I pray that I spend moment by moment my His side. And if He wants me to stay at work talking to someone instead of reading that next chapter to better a challenge, be excited that His path is more fruitful. And I will not be ashamed of that.

I may however try and sneak it in later 🙂

TIU Monday – Journal and Leg pyramid – ouch. Also completed sweating after work to Jillian’s 30 day shred (bonus!)

The Leg Pyramid

  • 20 squats
  • 30 lunges
  • 40 toe touches (head forward, legs straight, bend down & touch your toes)
  • 50 second wall sit (sit up against a wall, legs at 90 degrees & hold it!)
  • 90 second jumping jacks
  • 50 second wall sit
  • 40 toe touches
  • 30 lunges
  • 20 squats

Recap:

TIU Friday – 8am-8am 30 crunches every hour
TIU Saturday – Bought healthy foooods
TIU Sunday – Forgot my running shoes so did the bike for 36 min (aka. the amount of time it took Zach to play a round of Battlefield 3)

Book – 4 Letters into The Screwtape Letters – C.S. Lewis is a genius

Baked good – Still need to blog the year’s new but completed January’s this past weekend. Scones!

Leave a Reply

