Day 23 – The Words I Would Say

After a week where I would say my success to failure ratio has tilted, all I can do is praise Jesus. He continues to be so good to me!

Listening to The Words I Would Say by the Sidewalk Prophets on the way to work just got me fired up. I cannot wait to spend time with my NE girls tonight and hopefully be a light in their life. “God’s got his hands on you so don’t live life in fear”. Mmm so good. And then my brother brings up another song by them that is just as incredible! You Love Me Anyway. Which may be more appropriate with my week 🙂

That bridge – “Yes then, I turned away with a smile on my face
With this sin in my heart tried to bury Your grace
And then alone in the night, I still called out for You
So ashamed of my life, my life, my life
But You love me anyway
It’s like nothing in life that I’ve ever known
Yes,You love me anyway”

AHHHHHHHHHHHH Ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

